Parasite silently injects extra listings into Google results


View the full Thread by clicking here


Drewbert
June 17th, 2004, 11:59 AM
Parasite silently injects extra listings into Google results...

http://www.seroundtable.com/archives/000556.html

I guess if Nortons can remove adverts from pages, then these guys are allowed to add stuff to Google's results without any problems?

qball0213
June 17th, 2004, 01:40 PM
I had one like this, and it said sponsored by hi-results.com on each link, and they were using kanoodle. I emailed google about it, they didn't seem to care, just said I probably had some spyware, blah, blah. If you go to that website, all is there is the removal tool that doesn't work.

RadarCat
June 5th, 2005, 05:32 AM
:cool:

I wonder if this sneakware injects unwanted results into other search engines?

RadatCat, WebMaster
http://www.os2warplinks.com

ecomcity
June 5th, 2005, 11:17 AM
Hopefully this is trus ... "WhoIs Information For: webthiswebthat .com

BEGIN WHOIS RECORD -------
Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.

No match for domain "WEBTHISWEBTHAT .COM".

>>> Last update of whois database: Sat, 4 Jun 2005 21:05:35 EDT <<<

NOTICE: The expiration date displayed in this record is the date the
registrar's sponsorship of the domain name registration in the registry is
currently set to expire."

_________________

Registrant:
chunkybreakfast
box 3904
fort smith, Arkansas 72913
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: HI-RESULTS.COM
Created on: 19-Jan-04
Expires on: 19-Jan-06
Last Updated on: 20-Apr-04

Administrative Contact:
davidson, robert rob@chunkybreakfast.com
chunkybreakfast
box 3904
fort smith, Arkansas 72913
United States
4794590796 Fax --

The Chunkybreakfast.com has no content and is used just for e-mail.

        
ABestWeb Affiliate Marketing Forum
 TOP
Copyright (C) 2001 - , ABestWeb - All World Wide Rights Reserved
Trademarks are property of their respective owners
Content may not republished, in any manner, without prior written permission

ABestWeb Affiliate Marketing Forum